Rainbow Rising?

From the beautiful sun of the past few days the we returned to rain today, heavy showers and sunny intervals.

I didn't have to go far for the shot today, this is one of the village churches, I have blipped here before but there was a definite line of rain to be seen the light ot the left of the frame bisecting the dark angry storm clouds.

Many of you will know God and I had a parting of the way many years ago and I am sure there are many people that saw what I saw today, a Sunday, that may have thought there was some religious significance to the end of the rainbow seemingly starting or perhaps ending as if through the tower of the kirk but I am sure if I have moved slightly it wouldn't have been so. I was struck by the strength of the colours and contrast through the frame.

I know it is not the best framed shot nor indeed a particularly good shot at all but I just kind of liked the imagery o maybe the iconography depending on your point of view, regardless of what you believe, mother nature was at her magnificent best today and it was beautiful to see. I know when I see rainbows everything will be alright and I hope the symbolism holds true this time too

Enjoy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.