...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Welcome to California...

Have a Nice Day!

After work today I just had to go to the beach. The sunsets have been so beautiful lately and today did not disappoint. I really got some great shots of the pier, surfers, birds, the amazing sun. As always I took too many shots, it is so hard to decide sometimes. I gave this an after effect, just ran the saturation down and tah-dah! I liked it. It reminds me of a postcard. OK, this is it. Plus, girl power, surfer chick!!!

Side note: The fog came in quickly tonight, the beauty was soon turned to gray, the wonderful colors, gone. It happened so quickly, it is kind of like LIFE. I am going along and it is beautiful, amazing and then a loved one comes home with a broken heart, the phone rings and it isn't what you wanted to hear. The beauty turns to ashes. The once bright sky is now gray with fog, and you wonder how you will see even ten feet ahead of you. You deal with it, work around it and pretty soon it lifts. As quickly as it fell upon you, you are now in full light, living color once more. It is LIFE, it ebbs and flows like the tides.

Take a picture of it, LIVE it, because it can all change in a heartbeat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.