LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Sick as a dog, what's your story?"

Today my mam came up and told me that Morse was injured whilst jumping into the river to fetch sticks. Everybody was going out and she said that Morse would be delighted to see me. I love how Morse is just one of the family. So everybody went out and I sat on the kitchen floor for over 2 hours just letting him rest his head on my lap and I didn't move, even when I got pins and needles, as I wanted him to be as comfortable as possible. He was crying, I have never heard Morse cry before, usually he is so stoic, as am I, but hearing him whimper got me really upset and I just wanted to be able to make everything better for him, but I couldn't. Dogs are truly people and family and stir up the same emotions in you as any other member of your family, well the ones you like at least. I hope he gets better soon. I hate to see him in pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.