a town called E.

By Eej

Hanging

I woke up ridiculously early and decided to take care of my ab-challenge work-out thingy.
Well.
First I took a photo of how it all looks now. I didn't even have to try to find an unflattering angle; they all are.

Then it turns out I can't do sit-ups. At all. I was lying there like a turtle on its back, wriggling my upper body, trying to get up.

Because I had apparently still some self-esteem left to squash, I went for a run. I kicked myself in the calf.

I took a shower; I shaved off a piece of my toe. Yes, I know that makes it sound like I have Hobbit's feet.

Then I worked in the yard and sort of impaled my pinky on a stick.

It was at that point that I said some words I will not repeat here and sat down and didn't do anything else. Hanging. Someday we'll find it. The rainbow connection. The grackles, the squirrels and me.


(We also had a lovely dinner at Mom & Dad B.'s but that was much later, when the Beloved was back :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.