middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Dappled Leaves

After yesterday’s stark and wintery blip I managed to capture the opposite of that today. Granted the day was still briskly cool and rather overcast, but for part of it, the sun shone through, hit these leaves, and I took a photo.

The rest of my day was spent doing three things; Homework, which I won’t detail because I’m sure you’re all deathly sick of hearing about it, I know I am of telling about it. Cleaning, I gave the house a thorough cleaning from top to bottom and it’s currently in that 'I don’t want to do anything in any of the rooms for fear of ruining it’ state. And finally relaxing.

As the TV pitch bible is all but completed and not due till Friday, and as I am only working Wednesday this week I actually am now blessed with some increasing free time. While it’s very nice to have, I’ll have to stop myself from over enjoying it in the coming weeks as now is really the time for me to get my head down and really start fleshing out my screenplay. But for today it at least, it was as welcome as a brief bit of sunlight on some hanging leaves.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.