TWANG

Backblip

Well I got to bed at around 3am and had stupidly insisted that Gina stay in bed and I'd take Miles out so she could feel as hungover as she liked (I'd told her this at the beginning of the night so that alcohol intake could be adjusted as appropriate).

So at 7am (a lie-in!) I was up with The Little Goblin, and, head pounding, we were out on the bike by 8:15 on the way to Patch's house. He was doing some garden landscaping (which has, to date, left nothing more than a massive muddy patch), and needed some volunteers to dig some holes for the fence footings.

Miles was looked after by Aaron's kids whilst my head was looked after by the synchrony of its pounding with the sound of the jackhammer.

That took us to lunch, when the girls had finally emerged and were ready to take on the day (slowly). I grabbed some coffees and loaded the drums into the car... The Shivering Timbers were live to air on RRR's TWANG show (you can hear it here. Click the "TWANG" link from Saturday 31st. We're on about 30 minutes in). As always when we play there, the sound conditions aren't great as there are only 3 vocal mikes to pick up the 5 of us and our instruments (hence the somewhat loud vocals at times...), but it was pretty fun anyway and got us promoting the band and our next gigs (this Saturday at The Union 5-7 is generally a good family-friendly set... I'm looking forward to Miles having a listen!).

Then shopping, then I fell asleep on the couch. Bed felt good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.