The Far Corner

By btocher

Scarlett

I never really got along with my old USB audio interface. The software was far too fiddly, and the company (Creative - it was this model) never got around to publishing drivers for Windows 7. The final straw was the headphone volume control going, making a crackling noise every time I turned it.

I'd had my eye on this beauty for a wee while, and having had a fairly rubbish few weeks, decided to treat myself. I'm extremely happy with it so far. It's well-built and fairly rugged (not that I'll be moving it around much). I opted for this model, the 2i4, rather than the cheaper 2i2, as I'd seen a few people on forums reporting problems when recording guitars - the two "pad" buttons on the 2i4 specifically address this issue.

So - anyone want to restring my Fender Strat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.