Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Arthur, always there when I need him.

We have been doing some painting and decorating in our front room.
The bookshelf is in a different place so that Paul can reach the wall above it, but Arthur has bagged it as his special place to sleep. From there he has a good view of what is happening from the front door, and the activity of other cats and dogs.
Tiffany is a kitchen cat, and sleeps most of the day in the place where Paul has the little tele. He likes sport and Qi, and I like Corrie and Coast and period drama to name a few.
We both watch Eggheads, and comedy and Escape to the country.
I have been clearing out a set of draws and found a £10 note with a card Mum sent me, many items of inexpensive but beautiful jewellery from Avon, and old greetings card and pens.
I washed each draw and it felt great to see it de-cluttered.
I am a bit of a hoarder, but enjoy clear- outs every so often.
I like to be able to find exactly what I am looking for.
The six drawers now contain:
Nail care items and hand cream.
Candles and night light holders.
Hair brushes and combs.
Make up bag.
Arty things, stamps, ink pad, pens and pencils.
Jewellery, beads, bracelets, brooches.
Have a good day blipper friends.
Happiness Quote:
"True happiness comes from the joy of deeds well done. the zest of creating new things."
Antoine de Saint- Exupery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.