An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cookies!

Backblip

Hectic but good day.

Got Alan out to school then got myself ready to go out for lunch with my friend and ex-work colleague Alison. We hadn’t seen each since October last year (I honestly don’t know where the time goes!) so lots to catch up on.

We had a really lovely and surprisingly healthy lunch, but then she made me have we had coffee and cake; lemon drizzle for me and coffee and walnut for Alison.

Home just after three, then hectic couple of hours with Alan’s dinner to organise and delivery of the new BBQ. We’ve gone for a gas one for the first time ever. I know the food won’t taste the same but with the Scottish weather being so unpredictable, gas seems sensible. Also Alan’s having an 18th Birthday BBQ in August so 3 burners required to cater for the masses.

David headed straight from work to the final rehearsal for tomorrow night’s concert. Ed came round for a boy’s night with Alan and I was looking forward to a relaxing evening to myself till I remembered I’d promised to make cookies for the school summery fayre on Saturday, so had to make them tonight for Alan to take to school in the morning.

Despite the alluring aroma, I managed to resist temptation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.