W.I.P. and other stuff

By JoanL

Preparing for Zero Plastic Week

For Zero plastic Week I made a few bags from fabric I had laying around.
I made a grey and a black bag to go shopping with from sturdy stretchy synthetic tanktops which are too tight for me nowadays.
From cotton I had laying around I made a bread bag (white one), a larger bag for carrots and other long vegetables, the two smaller red bags are for things like onions and tomatoes. At least it is something to start with. Well find out ob the go. And I can make a few more if needed off course.

I like the initiative of Zero Plastic Week. We don't need all those plastic bags and a lot less of other plastic wrapping materials.
Since we have to separate the plastic from the rest of the garbage, you start to realise that most of your trash is plastic wrappings and stuff.
We live in a small home, with a not so very big trashcan under the sink. Usually it is completely full after only 2 days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.