Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

An unexpected encounter

Apart from maybe two times it's been about 10 years since I've last played football. I've never played in a proper team but some 10 + years ago I used to play actively with friends/guys of my home village during the summer/autumn months. Even indoors during the winter. I thought it's been a way too long break. Last weekend during our visit to my parents I searched (and found) my old football shoes from my folks storage.

While I was on my way to find a football field available at Valkeinen I came across my grandparents and aunt Pirjo, who were visiting the city and having a walk at the Valkeinen park. I invited them for a visit which they agreed to. My wife and Ahti were having a walk elsewhere when the guests came but they too arrived soon.

As you can see from the exif-data, my newish pocket camera is back to business. About one month ago it stopped functioning. Luckily the guarantee covered up the repair.

Pirjo was behind the camera on this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.