Life on tha Street

Today was a bit wonky. I had to wait about for the surveyor, they couldn't give a specific time so, it was a case of hingin' aboot.

Couldn't sleep last night til 2am, then up at 7am, kids up, fed, ready and dropped at school. I cycled to the stoopid post office location to pick up a record. Home and desperate to sleep, I decided to tidy the Music Box to keep myself awake.

In the midst of all this, I got a mail from the mortgage dude saying Halifax are mumping about wanting at least 6 months remaining on my contract before proceeding. This isn't possible as I work on 3 month contracts and wouldn't even be possible just now with two months left on my current had I an extension as that'd only make 5 months (hey, I though you said you were shit at maths, Kris?!). So, I checked out Halifax's stipulations online and they don't say anything of the kind anywhere. So, I got back to mortgage dude and he told me he's checking it out with them. He seems hopeful. I'm not as I'm a stress merchant when it comes to shit like this. Fuckin' hate this pish. I need a P.A.

Surveyor arrived the back of 1pm. Was here for over an hour as we got chatting. Hopefully that'll work in my favour if Halifax stop being twats.

Had a shower, picked up the kids. Done tea, lunches, kids watching Ren & Stimpy, bed time stories next then bed.

Received some emoticons about half an hour ago. I liked it. A lot.

I'm such a bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.