Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Add two and two and make a crisis...

... is what I did the other day! My camera is fine and all I'd done was switch off the screen. Putting two and two together was the fact that beer was spilled on my camera and the screen wouldn't light so I assumed a connection and made the crisis, drama, screaming fit... It was only on the plane flying home that I remembered pushing the on/off switch around to a third position and wondered whether that was the problem. It was!

The other problem we had was that the handling agent couldn't find the steps to get us off the aircraft when we landed at Manchester Airport. We were over an hour on stand before they took the first 10 of us off on the hydraulic hoist thingy they use for wheelchairs. Shortly after that the steps arrived so the rest of the passengers could walk down the steps. I actually found it fairly amusing and don't wind up at things like that but my christian companions were being very unchristian towards the cabin crew.

This is Crewe, the first of 3 changes of train to get home this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.