Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

More flowers

Those are beautiful tulips and daffodils from my mothers garden and she brought me a few to brighten my day :)

I started working again today (it's been more than 2 months since I broke my wrist) but I'll only be working for 4 hours a day to begin with, since I wouldn't be able to handle 8 hours with my hand like this. It was actually more difficult than I had expected and I was quite exhausted and in pain when I came home. Both my arms hurt from doing things I'm not used to be doing for the last 9 weeks and my neck/shoulders/back were stiff and achy. I could not use my right hand on the mouse, so I quickly moved it to the left side of the keyboard.
Arghhh...There are probably some long and frustrating weeks ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.