Out and About

By Puffin

The Great Dane Mystery.

Today I attended a course at The Great Danes Hotel in Hollingbourne, now part of the Mecure chain. I snapped these two in the entrance area and fully expected to be able to find some history of the dogs in the hotel or on the internet. But sorry- I found nothing. The hotel is built in the grounds of a Georgian mansion but no mention of why great danes. Entries by folks on Trip Advisor complaining they could not find out why it was called The Great Danes Hotel. Did the lady of the Georgian mansion breed great danes?

Click here to see one of the bizarre pictures of dogs in clothes that adorn the corridors. Perhaps the lady of the mansion dressed up her dogs??? I cannot find out and I am disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.