LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Crow Step Gables

Another freezing but beautiful day: blue skies, scrunchy snow outside the castle and molasses type snow towards town. We consider ourselves lucky living where we do as we can get about relatively easily. I know the more southern suburbs have far more snow and a lot of people are unable to get out. I do feel sorry for the old and the young women with prams and buggies who are struggling to get beyond their doorsteps.
I did spot a pavement gritter this afternoon, but it was parked, with the driver reading his paper .We certainly haven't seen any in our road.

My coffee morning visitors arrived this morning to a dust free and sparkling castle - at least in the bits they were allowed to see. I had taken the precaution of cleaning the downstairs loo in case of need, and yes they all trooped in one after another to check on my hygiene. I think I passed muster.

This afternoon I took a bit of a wander and found this blip of the Marchmont roofs in the sun. I love the symmetry and the crow step gables. This is Rebus country.

I would also like to record here that I spotted (and bought!) a box of Cadbury's Creme Eggs.
Surely this sighting is the equivalent of hearing the first cuckoo of spring.
Actually I did spot some boxless eggs on the 2nd january but didn't blip them.
It's almost indecent and against the laws of nature to have Easter Eggs before 12th Night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.