rob77

By dadof3

Change, for the better...

As I have mentioned a couple of times in my blip journal, noah (my eldest child) has type 1 diabetes. This requires him to have at least 4 injections of insulin a day. But this little device here could put a stop to this. It is called a omnipod, a wireless device that delivers insulin to him. I wont to go too much into detail how it works but essentially you test his blood on the meter, work out how much cars are in his meal and the meter sends the pod the information on how much insulin to deliver to him via the cannula from the pod to noah. This will truly give noah a bit more freedom. But to be honest Claire and I are surprised that he said yes to this as with him being aspergers, the insulin injections are part of his routine and change isn't usually welcomed this openly. But like I said he said yes and it's full steam ahead for this in the very near future :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.