Wo die Blumen sind

By Rebelblume

Summertime...

...well, nearly! Still light at 10 pm in Amsterdam. Oddly I'm taking pictures with my old phone again sometimes, the one with the tiny Zeiss lens and the extreme wide angle. So picture best seen large...
The reason I don't use my Canon Rebel much at the moment is that I carry my analogue camera around with me these days. I'd just taken a black-and white film- photo with the Olympus self-timer from the bridge (the self timer is a wonderful wind-down lever at the front of the camera). The couple sitting here enjoying the warm evening made me think that Amsterdam is more beautiful then reminds me of Paris sometimes, certainly along the river Amstel in between the big bridges. Well, good morning, it's after midnight here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.