Southwark Bridge

I don't normally walk over this bridge but instead cross over the Millennium Bridge as it is a more direct route to work.

But I strongly believe that one should try to vary one's walk to work as one then sees different things.

To walk across Southwark Bridge I remained on the South Bank for longer and walked past the Globe Theatre. It appeared to be raining but only on the building. When I looked more closely, water sprinklers were spraying the thatched roof.

Now the reason I liked today's blip is that if you look large you will see the same woman on the left and the right - rather reminiscent of the large school photo where the class joker would having had his photo taken on one side of the class, run behind and have his photo taken on the other.

I've not cropped the top and bottom as the lamp posts would have suffered

For more information on the bridge select here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.