GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

Rain Dance

Twas a perfectly clear bright blue sky when I called into the Metro for a loaf of bread. On the way back to the car I stubbed my toe, lost control of the loaf, fumbled in a mad panic to gain control not only of the bread, but also my balance and the rising pain which was emanating from my right big toe. Fortunately I had the presence of mind to leap frog a rather large bush that threatened to rip large portions of flesh off my bones. However, in doing so I landed awkwardly slightly twisting my left ankle.
The situation was rapidly brought to a conclusion when I uttered a few choice words in the direction of the heavens.
To my great surprise I was immediately rewarded with the reply which you see above. I got the message and quickly made my escape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.