seakayaker

By seakayaker

View from 9th floor of the Ninth & Jefferson Build

6/2/2014 ~ Keeping in the theme of Monochrome Monday ~ 7:00 AM ~ View from 9th floor of the Ninth & Jefferson Building ~ Harborview Medical Center ~ First Hill Neighborhood, Seattle, WA

The view includes Elliot Bay where the Marine Layer is rapidly burning off with the rising sun, the southend of Downtown along with the Stadium and SODO districts, and the working shipping docks with the large cranes. Other side of Elliot Bay is West Seattle.

I enjoy the wide view with the 24mm lens. A very busy day between work and a social event on the east side. I took a couple of early morning photograph, then a couple at 10:00 PM. The early morning image was the easy choice as the blip of the day. Using a slow lens where I could only get a half decent image at 3200 ISO and 1/15 of a second made the selection of the morning image a lot easier.

Sometimes managing a blip a day can be challenging.

Another beautiful day and evening, I just wish I had more time to enjoy the outdoors. I'll probably have something to complain about when I am retired as well.

Pleasant Dreams, I am off to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.