Just Tryin'

By Justtryin

Copenhagen

Another cloudy morning - but only two of us wanted to visit a museum again, so we all decided to go to Copenhagen shopping. Good decision, I tell you!

We saw nice shop windows, spent some time in my favorite book shop, went to the renowned department store Illum and bought new shoes for my daughter. Of course, the kids needed to buy a toy so large, that they hardly could carry it. And we ate really good "Mohrenköpfe".

This strawberry cake we will have with our tea now!

EDIT: I forgot to mention that the sun was shining when we returned from Copenhagen. So, after having tea and eating a piece of this really VERY tasty cake, I walked over to the seafront. I sat there with "No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency", which I just had acquired in Copenhagen (a recommendation by Dublin Shooter and, in her comment, Flick). What a happy time: listening to the sounds of the sea and reading a good book (yes, I like it very much so far!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.