Naughty cat

This is my husband's rubber band. He fiddles with it because he is a restless fidget. I came home from work I today to find Olive playing with it. The two disagree about who it truly belongs to.

Had a busy day today with a full day of work then a celebratory dinner with the office because we came 3rd in the christchurch region for income per salesperson for the financial year. We started with margaritas (cranberry juice for me) at a colleague's fabulous new house which is so architecturally intriguing it should be gracing the cover of a magazine somewhere. After that we had dinner at Thai Temple. I'm now struggling with reflux but it was definitely worth it. Nothing a bit of gaviscon won't fix!

Im on the late airport run tonight. My parents are meant to get in at 11.30 but their flight has been delayed for at least half an hour. Luckily I have already excused myself from the first meeting of tomorrow morning. And I get a wee extra joyride in the new car after my husband is asleep. It's necessary really. No new car is truly christened until it has done the airport run with suitcase Tetris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.