Marstonmusin

By JennyD

Spanish Circuit No.1

As I walked out one midsummer morning..... I headed up the road in the direction of Canillas. The newly planted terraces of Avocado trees were flourishing, the birds (welcome back) singing and the sound of gushing water always in the background.
Instead of tackling the last steep ascent into the village I turned instead and dropped down the other side of the village and visited the old mill and the roman bridge.
Hang on! Didn't I do this a couple of weeks ago in Somerset!
This is the approach path to the bridge, all nicely cobbled for tourists. It was a dirt track when we first came 12 years ago. The EU bottomless fund has smartened up seemingly every nook and cranny around these parts but it has provided welcome employment and made many ugly spots more attractive. Tomorrow I will take you into the village. Bye!
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.