Plus ça change...

By SooB

Winter cycling

Lots of folk sledging today on the golf course. And this guy just cycling down. He was much faster than the sledgers.

Spent a lot of the day planning Conor's last minute 5th birthday extravaganza. I know, I know, it's not like we didn't know it was coming...

Off to polish off all the rest of the Christmas chocs now (the fitness regime starts tomorrow, or Sunday).

Oh, I knew there was something I wanted to share. After all that work on Mr B's parents' driveway earlier this week, they popped out today to shovel a little bit of snow off that had fallen last night. Half way through they had a break and headed off to walk to the supermarket - leaving the shovel behind their car, out of sight. But someone nicked it. Their fantastic Canadian snow shovel that they brought back to Edinburgh with them 40 years ago. Gone. Someone obviously watching, waiting. Toerags. And they live in a supposedly nice estate.

Well I'm not having it. We're off there tomorrow and I'm going around all the neighbours to guilt it out of them. Grrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.