The British Museum

Today I got off the tube and walked out into the pouring rain. Unfortunately I wasn't prepared for the wet and so got absolutely soaked. As I was reasonably close to the British Museum I headed there to try and dry off as well as taking the chance to see some of the amazing objects they have.

I haven't been to the British Museum for about three decades so the relatively new (redeveloped in 2001) Great Court was something I wanted to see and in the end I decided to choose it as today's blip. It is a truly stunning space and worth the visit alone.

I spent most of my time at the museum looking at the objects from ancient Europe including the Lewis chessmen and the controversial Elgin marbles. Fortunately by the time I had finished wandering round and went back outside the rain had stopped and it was a lovely afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.