bucks life

By bucksmiss

Speed

It was hard to get up today and I'd had a really odd dream about captaining a street cricket match with flaky team members who kept letting me down. Also featuring a hamster that I had to get back to a house and then nearly suffocated it by using a plastic bag for its bed. Also featuring either or a mobility scooter or a golf buggy that I kept trying to get back to where it belonged but was thwarted by various obstacles- felt very much like an anxiety dream to me!!!

I had a reasonable morning at work then went straight to the Speed Awareness course for four and quarter hours! Long but interesting and educational. It turns out I was the worst offender too. Whoops.

I tried to put into practice some of the things that had resonated with me on my way home and think I'll need to unlearn some old habits.

When I got home, I had my usual lie down listening to the comedy half hour and the Archers but, as usual, had forty winks instead. I need to stop this as I think it's affecting my night's sleep.

I have precisely one foxglove in the garden and here is part of it using my macro lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.