No Static

By nostatic

Sightseers

Took the boys on a sightseeing trip this morning, first stop the bridge. Think they were suitably impressed.

Our helping hands headed off back to Nottingham today and we then took a trip out to the lovely Secret Herb Garden for some quiche and cake - chocolate brownies so good we ordered slice upon slice.

Yesterday I featured the first single I'd ever owned and today it's the turn of my first album. Now I'd love to claim it was something like Murmur given how well versed I was in the Athens, Georgia music scene, but no it was No Parlez from Mr Paul Young. Everyone's favourite UK white soul boy. Incredibly I've never realised until just now that it featured a cover version of Love Will Tear Us Apart. My favourite tune was always Love of the Common People.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.