shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Artwork

I went back down to Crosshouse to see my sister and wee nephew today, but unfortunately Callum was having a long line put in, so visitors weren't allowed. It was nice to see his other auntie though, whom I've not seen in years. She was even more disappointed not to be allowed in to see him as she hasn't seen him at all yet. This card was made by the pupils at the school my niece goes to, where each pupil drew their own wee card and they were put into a big card for Kerri and Callum. The top left hand one is drawn by my niece. I most enjoyed two - one which reminded Kerri of the joys of smelly nappies to change, and another from a wee girl two of whose older brothers are friends with my nephew and niece, and she has a new wee brother, born just a few weeks ago, who will, we hope, be a friend for Callum to play with. To be fair they probably won't be given much choice in the matter, there aren't a lot of options in a small village, and they will have to like or lump each other, but we do hope they will have fun together. But that wee girl signed the card 'from Daisy and friend Jack', which was very sweet indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.