blip art :: xb

By xb

199 [friday freeze]

I put my bin out on Monday, despite the fact there was no way the bin lorry was going to get down the hill. They're now due back tomorrow, so i managed to get my bin through the waist high piles of snow and into the middle of the car park. It's like an obstacle course getting into the house just now, I've got a zig zag path through the snow piles from car park to house.

The last couple of days have been strange - the car windows have been clear on the outside (just a quick spray of de-icer), but inside they've been frozen solid. Scraping the ice off with the heater on makes the inside of the car like a snow globe.

It's expected to get colder tonight. TGIF, and I don't have to take the car anywhere tomorrow!

I wish I'd had the time and my camera with me this morning on the way to work. Perfect blue skies behind the shining white mountains, above a blanket of freezing fog over Inverness below. Stunning... maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.