Anatole's blips

By anatolebeams

Apple thrown out after a single bite of window.

Well, not quite - in truth it has been nibbled right down to the core. My trusty laptop that has accompanied me all over the world for the last 6 years has just been replaced with a swanky new retina job. I wish I could upgrade my eyes to the same degree - they have certainly not improved in the last 6 years.

This is probably the least justifiable update I have opted for, the old machine despite being 6 years old was not really ailing in any respect and has been seriously upgraded. The new box will have the benefit of a battery that lasts more than about 5 minutes and is a tad lighter. Hopefully the next one will just be a direct brain implant and I can go for the full 'borg' version.

Oh, and they do have windows on them too - not that I use it much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.