Superhuman eyes

I can see for miles and miles and miles....

A comic book superhero*, that's what I feel like today...like there's nothing my eyes can't do.

I walked into my dreaded eye appointment, fully expecting to be told that my eyes were shot, that I needed a pair of prescription glasses. Having given the style of my new glasses a great deal of thought, I was mentally prepared for the hard sell by the eye glass 'consultants' and even a bit excited at the prospect of trying on frames and finding myself a funky pair.

Well no such luck. The exam revealed that my distance vision is perfect in both eyes and both eyes need an equal amount of help for close-up work, so I can simply continue using the $2.50 a pair over-the-counter, 1.5 x magnifiers that I have been using.

Don't think I don't know how lucky I am. Now I just need to get a pair of funky magnifiers.

*me, comic bookified with PS. I know it's a lot of cheese and monkeying with a photo but it suited my mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.