Sueno

By Sueno

"NASA Space Station"

Well it turned out very frustrating.
After I been given information by a friend regarding the NASA SPACE STATION, I decided it would make an ideal "Blip".
The station was due to appear overhead tonight at 11:13 PM, visible for about 6 min, Max Height: 51 degrees. It would appear WSW and disappear NE.

Well it did appear!
Unfortunately I did not realise how small it would be, and after taking several shots of a red dot, I decided it was a no go.
Now in a situation of no blip for today, the terrace lights will have to do!

The fly-past was an interesting site though and to think that I had just watched some human beings flying in space, looking down on the earth. ( and probably wondering why some idiot was trying to photograph them!) was quite fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.