Caper

I had another day's leave, technically for the celebration of Mr H's birthday, but given the prevailing circumstances it wasn't very celebratory. I was distracted with a mass of family e-mailing and phoning, hunting out old photos and the order of service from my brother-in-law's funeral seven years back. (Found it!).

We did go up to the allotment, getting caught in a torrential downpour on the way. It was looking remarkably green and lush - the broad beans look amazing.

This is a caper spurge, a descendant of a seed I brought up from Oxford many years ago. It allegedly deters moles - well, I've never seen a mole at the allotment so I guess it works. But more importantly it's a euphorbia, one of Dave's favourite plants - so please consider it a celebratory birthday euphorbia, zoetje! M x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.