Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Ferns with lensbaby

I've been away for a few days without computer so have only managed random comments on your journals via my ipad.

Back now and I will backblip in a few days but I have downloaded the shots I took on Sunday with the Nikon using the lensbaby. Robin gave me the lensbaby composer with creative apertures for my birthday and I have been wanting to play with it but the conditions have been lacking. The creative apertures are shaped and need sunlight to really come into their own. Anyway, the aperture I used was shaped lile a sun with beams and resulted in a nice effect on these ferns.

The following day I took the Nikon into their offices in Kingston for a service so I am without it for 2-4 weeks, argh!! I may have to borrow Robin's D700 though I do find it a bit big for my small hands. Sony and ipad may have to do in the meantime and it will be a while before I can experiment more with the lensbaby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.