yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Gone with the Wind - June Movie challenge

Today I decided I was going to blip a bug. A lady bird or a bumble bee would do. At first I thought I would look at the dandelions but they were all Gone With The Wind. Well, I found lots of flies, bees, beetles and a lady bird. I was just taking shots of the many bees in a rose bush when an enormous bumble bee sauntered in and Click! and my battery went flat. Didn´t have my spare as I just had wandered out the front door to look and got lost in the moment, as usual, and went further than I intended. The single shot was okay but I liked this one on the daisy. I think it is some sort of lacewing which sat there drinking for ages.

Scarlett: Fiddle-dee-dee! Ashley told me he likes to see a girl with a healthy appetite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.