Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Dreaming

Today we went to the Safari Park, where we have an annual pass. Besides being a largely open space wildlife habitat, it is a botanic garden with at least 2 million species. I don't know who counted them, but it must have taken quite a while. We went to view the recently reopened "Tiger Trail", following a construction period of at least a year. It was really beautiful, and we saw at least five of their six tigers out in the forested areas of the enclosures. They are beautiful and powerful creatures, with penetrating eyes. According to a volunteer, this 2 year old tiger's name is Thomas, and he weighs in at 271 pounds. Thomas was in a reflective mood, perhaps thinking of his last great hunt. I wish I could have gotten a photo without the fence, but I had to make do. There were so many photos today that it was hard to choose, but I really liked the expression on this tiger's face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.