More gloriousness ....

The weather really has been amazing in HK, warm sunny days with blue skies and white fluffy clouds. Nice. Predicted thunderstorms never arrived so I was happy.

I always appreciate the landscaping around DB and this fine display is on the way down about 200 steps to the main road from our home! I come down these quite a bit but don't go up them much, at all! To be avoided like the plague, hehehee.

Had a day out in Yeun Long today to visit the brass factory and buy some farewell gifts for a friend that is leaving Hong Kong :( I so dislike summer when people start to leave. Having said that, I've had to deal with this my whole life from being expats in Dubai and then doing it myself in all the places we've lived. The down side of expat lives, on the up side, we have friends in loads of places :)

The four of us then stopped to have lunch in a REALLY local place, we were the only foreigners. Very good food and great company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.