BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Extreme sizes

Today is another fine British summers day..... Bucketing down with rain!

I ventured out briefly with the macro lens to see what I could find. Scathophaga Stercoraria is precisely what I found aka Yellow Dung Fly.

It was pretty much a game of hide and seek with these tiny things but I'm claiming victory with this shot considering it was only about 8mm long and didn't stay still for long.

What I've learnt about these flies today is that they are conceived on dung, pupate on dung, feed on dung, live on dung and reproduce on dung...what a shitty life aye?

From the tiny to the massive tonight, as I'm going round my friends house for film night and he's just installed a new projector and 7ft screen for our eyes to feast on.

Update: we watched the fantastic visual that is The young and prodigious t.s. spivet and the remake of Evil Dead which was better than I thought it would be.

Happy Hump day ya'll

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.