Tessellation

The ceiling of the ticket office in Euston Station caught my eye as I shuffled up the queue. I had a very pleasant ticket-buying experience since I wasn't in a rush and the chap at the counter had good banter. I was also paying a sixth of the amount of the Scotrail Flexipass ticket with vouchers accumulated from a delayed journey in December (we were delayed for five hours, which neither I nor Fred minded since we had a bed each to sleep in and coffee facilities with shortbread nearby).

It was an absolutely gorgeous day, so I've no idea why the only photo I took was of a train station ceiling. I can assure you that I didn't spend the good part of the day sitting in a dark room with my head in a paper bag. There was a lot of lounging in the garden with the menagerie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.