58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Butterfly

A lovely warm day today, with lots of butterflies fluttering about the garden. This, I think, is a Green-veined White butterfly. They don't stay still for long whatever they are! My telephoto lens, which doubles up as a macro lens, is my only 'cheap' lens and I really struggle to get good, sharp images out of it - I had to apply a serious amount of sharpening to this photo. But it'll have to do for now.

I good news, the funding I applied for to get me another 18 months of Heritage Youth Work has been approved, which is great news. The only issue is that with all the paperwork that needs to go back and forth it's going to 8-12 weeks before I can get started, which is not only frustrating (I'm getting so bored and feeling very unmotivated), but leaves us in a bad position financially as well. I'm trying to pick up as much relief work as I can in the meantime to see us by but it's going to be tight for a few weeks, but at least I know there's something there for me soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.