Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Black on white



Recently, there was considerable discussion within the Pets’ Group on Blip regarding the difficulty of photographing black dogs (and other pets too, I should imagine) and not ending up with an animal-shaped black blob with no discernible features (I generally find evening or early morning light works best, but I still bin a lot of shots of my little dog, Bob, because he doesn’t look even vaguely like a dog in them…).

Imagine my surprise today then, when on spotting a possible shot of Bob, I must have reacted too quickly for the auto-setting on Nikon’s “on-board computer” to get around to “balancing” things out for me and my little camera grabbed this shot of my little dog with all his features (and not just his sadly increasing grey bits) clearly visible without any post-production required – and against a white wall too! I am amazed!

This isn’t something everyone will be excited by, I appreciate, but it excited me!

(You can even tell Bob’s little legs and chest are sporting a damply spiky look after a quick chase of a few frogs along the acequia!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.