The Man in a Suit

It has been a mild day without much sun so I thought I would take a walk around the city before all the rain arrives. I was only partly there when I started to feel a bit strange, I say strange as I really can't pin what is really is.. just a little light headed and but not dizzy. The last time I felt a bit like this we had a biggish earthquake the next day, hopefully that well not happen.

A few thing have changed since walking into the city from my place. Some buildings have grown and there was a street open which has been closed of months if not more than a year! The wizard and his apprentice were out and about and there seems to be many men in suits walking around the city looking at buildings.. one being the Forsyth Barr Building which everyone I have spoken to would like to see it come down. These men were discussing it and saying how good it looked there... I have heard that someone wants to turn it into a hotel.

The building to the right of this shot you can just see is a rebuild and is just about ready for people to move into it. It is called the 'Anderson Lloyd House' Anderson Lloyd are Lawyers and they will take level three of the new building.

I looked up about the Signage of buildings and found that rents in Christchurch vary from $45,000 to $55,000 a year in the core of the central city, to anywhere from $5000 to $25,000 on the fringes of the central city, depending on the building's location and prestige. Signage and naming rights are not the same thing - naming rights only allow a tenant to name the building and can have less value without the signage rights, which allow them to advertise their name on the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.