fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Selfie Friends

I drove over to western Pa. and stayed overnight with my longtime friend from high school Peg who I've had in a few blips in the past. Her mother dies recently and she is planning to move out to Bellingham, Wa. to be closer to her daughter's family in Vancouver, B.C. She has mixed feelings about the move from Pa. but I think she will find Bellingham friendly and stimulating and that's what's she's looking for.

In this collage, Peg and I are surrounded by the wildflowers I found near her family's cabin in the woods. There were trilliums and violets, and May Apples all along the beautiful French Creek. As Peg is coming out to B. C. soon to visit her daughter's family I will probably reconnect with her again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.