Everlasting Birthday!

A parcel arrived yesterday, which I'm really thrilled about. I've always loved this shot, taken by Daily Post in Japan and when I opened the parcel it was a large canvas of it. I can't tell you how good it looks above my fireplace and will look even better when I can get to some shops and get matching red cushions etc!! Thanks so much Mr & Mrs D.P!
We hadn't had any mail for 3 days so I only had Birthday cards which had been hand- delivered. I rang the Post Office yesterday, quite incensed that I'd seen a postman delivering in the road opposite to mine which was far icier than mine, but we hadn't had any on this side of the road. My complaint was duly registered because this morning I had a special delivery by our usual postman, although my immediate neighbours didn't get theirs!! There were 14 Birthday cards!
So, thank you D.P's, Echo and Trigger-Happy Fi. for your beautiful cards. I really appreciate them. Each day is getting better and better. This Birthday could last a very long time!

(I know the canvas isn't hung properly yet! It's only temporary until my son-in-law comes to install it properly.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.