1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Sleeping Like a Baby

Today, like every day, I got a little older. However today I had to change one of my numbers. Bugger. So Happy Birthday to me!

This photo was taken with my new camera (no not the one that is away for repairs, that is still away for repairs...), but a new camera for me so both Charlie and I have decent cameras at hand when it comes time to explore!! YAY!! It is a Nikon D300 :) and I was also given a brand new lens - Nikon 35mm 1.8 DX :D And I luff it.. though I haven't really had the opportunity yet to play with it. This was taken about 15 minutes into getting familiar with my new toy. YAY new toys :P

Mash has slept like this since he was about 2 months old. Fists together <3 Daw.

So, I had a lovely birthday. I spent time with Miss A and Miss EJ who are both an endless source of encouragement and amusement. It is so nice having friends that I can just be me around. Yes, I am strange and I can be proud of it. Miss A made us all pizza with roast veges and cheeeeeese. NOM!

Days like today make me miss Charlie more. 4 weeks to go!!! 6 months away is a hellishly long time :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.