Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Grass seeds

On my morning walk with Murdoch I noticed these pretty grass seed heads with all the droplets on them from the rain yesterday. Murdoch has learnt to sit patiently while I faff around taking photos on his walk, and no longer yanks on the lead to get going again.

I then went off to the shops to try and find end of year - actually end of an era - presents for some of Thomas' teachers. As he leaves prep school this year there are some teachers, like his peripatetic music teachers, who have taught him for 7 years. I wandered around the shops and could not decide on anything - I had a coffee and bought myself some new shoes instead! I guess I will look online which is often a better way to shop (and cheaper as I don't buy myself anything).

Adam is back at lessons although he still has five more exams to go, and Luke is still at home on study leave. However he is going to school this afternoon as there is a dance practice....the prefects have decided to put on a Strictly Come Dancing evening in order to raise money for charity, and so have been practicing at school. The parents and guests buy tickets to the final performance later this month - it will be so funny to see these 18 year old lads, some of them huge rugby players, trying to dance the gentle waltz, cha cha and jive. Hopefully the girls from the local school who are their dance partners will be able to carry them through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.