Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

PISS POOR SERVICES

I drove over to Skipton at lunchtime, last week we brought a scarf as a birthday present for our sister in law, posted it last Thursday 1st class to Market Weighton and now a week later it still hasn't arrived! Hopefully the second one we brought today, hence the trip out, will get there this time, twice the expense, twice the hassle, all the costs have doubled and what do the post office tell us, "you can't make a complaint for three weeks, I'll give you a form but your wasting your time", with this sort of attitude I don't doubt that we'll see the profits ever dwindling in what should be one of the nations proudest institutions.
No I didn't eat at this place, tend to shy away from cafés with an endless array of faire as most of it is 'pinged' and all tastes the same, did go to the fish shop next door, had sausage which was nice but my lady chose the fish which was as dry as leather, I feel another complaint coming on, where's Ann Robinson when you need her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.