La vida de Annie

By Annie

Wasting time

Decided to brave the sheet ice on the roads and pavements today and take the dog for a skid walk down to the waterfront. Amazingly I didn't fall over once thanks to my super-duper new hiking boots, although Minnie didn't fare as well and managed to cover ten times the distance just by running on the spot a lot but not getting anywhere. The light was great and the sky clear enough to see across to the Wirral peninsular and North Wales beyond. Looking at Garston docks just to my left, and Liverpool docks 5 miles to my right, I thought of this song. The music may be easy to listen to, but the video is not easy watching; it's a timely reminder to all of us to respect our planet....

Sitting in the morning sun
I'll be sitting when the evening comes
Watching the ships roll in
Then I watch them roll away again
I'm sitting on the dock of the bay
Watching the tide roll away
I'm just sitting on the dock of the bay
Wasting time

I left my home in Georgia
Headed for the Frisco bay
Cause I've had nothing to live for
It looked like nothing's gonna come my way, so
I'm just gonna sit on the dock of the bay
Watching the tide roll away
I'm sitting on the dock of the bay
Wasting time

Looks like nothing's gonna change
Everything still remains the same
I can't do what ten people tell me to do
So I guess I'll remain the same

Sitting here resting my bones
And this loneliness won't leave me alone
Two thousand miles I roam
Just to make this dock my home
Now I'm just gonna sit at the dock of the bay
Watchin' the tide roll away
Sitting on the dock of the bay
Wasting time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.