The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

This happened

On the way home I watched a man cycle past a heap of rubble. Luckily he had a helmet on and the rubble was fenced off. Or maybe the cyclist was fenced off. It's a matter of perspective. I also listened to Isaac Hayes and my car averaged 62.3 mpg. This goes some way to prove that I don't drive like a maniac: The mpg figures, not Isaac Hayes. It would have been in the high 63s but the last mile or two before my house is uphill. I do accept that this isn't conclusive proof of my unmaniacal tendencies as I suspect that the majority of tree-huggers are maniacs. If you've read this far I feel it is only fair to tell you that I am responsible for wasting approximately 35 seconds of your life... and ten minutes of my own, as it always takes longer to write than to read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.